State-by-state travel restrictions increase, Victoria expands red zones

Queensland has extended its border restrictions with New South Wales as cases linked to the Bondi cluster in Sydney continue to rise.
Anyone arriving in Queensland from northern NSW will now need a border pass to enter the state.
Until now, the area has been exempt from the border pass declaration system.
“These passes last for 14 days. So, for people who come and go across the border regularly, they will only need to apply for a pass every 14 days,” Deputy Premier Steven Miles said.
Northern NSW now joins Greater Sydney, the Central Coast, Blue Mountains, Wollongong and Shellharbour as regions now unable to travel freely across Queensland border.
It comes after states and territories across the country essentially shut their borders to Sydney as the highly-transmissible Delta variant continues to spread in NSW.
Western Australia and South Australia have restrictions in place for the entire state, while Victoria has closed to large parts of Sydney.
Below is a breakdown of how all the states and territories are reacting to the Sydney outbreak.

Meanwhile, Victoria has expanded its red zones to keep potentially infected people from NSW out of the state.

All of Greater Sydney and Wollongong will now be considered a red zone, meaning people from there will not be able to enter Victoria.
Those rules will come into effect from 11.59pm tonight.
It comes as a Victorian man in his 60s returned from a green zone in Sydney infected with coronavirus.
Police are now scanning car registration details for cars entering from NSW to make sure they have not been in a red zone.
“I have to stress this is not the time for selfish behaviour,” Health Minister Martin Foley said.
“Anyone who puts the health and safety of the Victorian community at risk will be held to account by our authorities and that includes substantial fines.”