KL Rahul’s LSG defeats Prithvi Shaw’s Delhi Capitals by 6 wkts


Lucknow Super Giants got their third big win in their debut IPL season after they defeated Delhi Capitals by six wickets with Quinton de Kock hitting 80 off 52 balls.

Delhi Capitals displayed good show with Prithvi Shaw’s 61 off 31 to end at 149 for 3 after Lucknow predictably decided to field first. . However, DC failed to impress again even with David Warner returning to the Delhi colours. Young Ayush Badoni guided his team home with a six in the final over on Shardul Thakur.

De Kock was at his destructive best as he shared a 73-run stand with his opening partner Rahul (24 off 25).

MUST READ  WATCh how Dhoni worked on Kohli's dismissal to make CSK win

The South African wicketkeeper-batter was particularly harsh on compatriot Anrich Nortje who was playing his first game since November. The fit again pacer, playing his first IPL game in India, was smashed for three fours and a six by de Kock in an over leaking 19 runs.

Brief Scores:
Delhi Capitals: 149 for 3 in 20 overs (Prithvi Shaw 61, Rishabh Pant 39 not out, Sarfaraz Khan 36 not out; Ravi Bishnoi 2/22).
Lucknow Super Giants: 155 for 4 in 19.4 overs (Quinton de Kock 80; Kuldeep Yadav 2/31).

MUST READ  All-rounder Mitchell Marsh wins match for DC against RR


Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashwin Hebbar, Tim Seifert, Mitchell Marsh, Srikar Bharat, Sarfaraz Khan, Lungi Ngidi, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Dushmantha Chameera, Kyle Mayers, Ankit Rajpoot, Krishnappa Gowtham, Marcus Stoinis, Mohsin Khan, Karan Sharma, Mayank Yadav